Latest post Wed, Nov 17 2010 10:23 AM by SussexJohn. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Tue, Nov 16 2010 9:18 PM

• Rob
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Mon, Nov 15 2010
    • Hervey Bay, Queensland. Australia
    • Posts 2
    • Points 30

Pictures on film clip

Hi All,

I am new to both the forum and in the use of Media Composer, What I am trying to do is have the film clip run in the back ground with the pictures dissolve in, stay for about 10 seconds then dissolve out...One picture will be in the middle all the time and the others will dissolve in and out around that one...I have got the pictures coming in but I just cant seem to get the dissolve in and out working right...Do the pictures need to be longer in time or something I just dont know...should the pictures be all separate on their own??? I am just unsure..

Any help would be much appreciated

Regards

Rob

MSI A6200 Laptop, 4Gig DDR3ram, 500gig HDD.

Intel Pentium P6100 @ 2.0ghz 2.0ghz

Windows 7 64 bit

Avid Media Composer 5

MSI A6200 Laptop, 4Gig DDR3ram, 500gig HDD. Intel Pentium P6100 @ 2.0ghz 2.0ghz Windows 7 64 bit Avid Media Composer 5 [view my complete system specs]
  • Tue, Nov 16 2010 9:33 PM In reply to

• SussexJohn
    • Top 200 Contributor
    • Joined on Wed, Dec 21 2005
    • Brighton, England, UK
    • Posts 556
    • Points 7,770

Re: Pictures on film clip

If I understand your question correctly, the answer is to do with 'handles'.

If, say, your images are all 5 seconds long and you lay them end to end on the timeline, the disolve effect has nothing to work with.

Let's say you want a one second disolve between each image, and let's assume you want to do this on the timeline (you would probably be better doing this in the Source Monitor, but I'm guessing you already have these on the timeline).