Latest post Mon, Feb 16 2015 9:04 PM by timvertigofilms. 4 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sat, Feb 14 2015 10:49 PM

Application Manager has Stopped Working.....

Hi Avid Support,

Am running MC8.3.0 which I updated to recently.  I have been using it on location every day for two weeks.  Today I turned my 17i MBP running 10.9.5 and fired up Avid and an error message 6 appeared - Avid wouldn't start up.  The Application Manager was telling me it wasn't registered.  I have been running this Avid through all it's updates since 2009 and never had real issues with it.

I tried Marriana's Forum suggestions of deleting the Licence folder but when I try to re-licence it, through the application manager, the application manager sits there telling me it's registering but never completes.  I have un-installed and re-installed Avid, and get the same issue.

I deactivated and uninstalled on the 17i MBP and have now installed a new download on my personal new 15i MBP running 10.9.5 and it tells me registration fails.

Did I mention I was on a shoot.  We have lost half a day of edit time so far, and despite having an Avid that I've regularly spent money on updating etc etc it is now useless.  And it's saturday, am in the US and can't get through to support.

Other than the fact that I need to get this Avid running, this Apllication Manager method of licencing seems really fragile, and in this instance has seen our location edit grind to a halt.

So can someone from Avid Support please assist as soon as possible, 

Many thanks

Tb

• Sat, Feb 14 2015 11:02 PM In reply to

Re: Application Manager has Stopped Working.....

If phoning your Avid support does not get you help you may need to email Marianna (Being aware it is currently 6pm Saturday evening for her right now)

• Sun, Feb 15 2015 3:38 AM In reply to