Latest post Mon, Jul 28 2014 2:48 PM by MikeyB. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sat, Jul 26 2014 6:56 PM

• PAMELA11
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sun, Mar 13 2011
    • Posts 11
    • Points 160

subtitles in Spanish done with title tool

Hi guys. I am not a MARQUEE expert, so I would like to know if there are any tips to do subtitles (two lines in Spanish over English video) with the title tool. It is SO timeconsuming to do a copy paste from word and then have to be moving each two lines. OR any software that you guys can recommend? I have to subtitle about an hour video and it will take me a month if I have to copy paste / crop each two lines / place and position on screen. 

Thank you!

Pamela

• Sun, Jul 27 2014 7:25 AM In reply to

• Sef
    • Top 100 Contributor
    • Joined on Fri, Nov 4 2005
    • Maarssen, The Netherlands
    • Posts 1,008
    • Points 13,665

Re: subtitles in Spanish done with title tool

I guess you want to add subtitles to the TL in MC? If you want to add them in AvidDVD, you can first have a look to the tutorials Douglas has produced. They are in the second range of tutorials.

http://community.avid.com/forums/t/71781.aspx number 115

In MC, I would prefer to use AvidFX. Create a subtitle, long enough to hold the text readable. Once you have made your first subtitle, save this to the Bin and re-use it where (drag it to an upper video track) and when needed. You only have to re-type the subtitle.

MC6.0.5, QT version 7.7.3, AvidFX 6.2(64bit), Squeeze Pro 8.5.0.41, AvidDVD 6.4.4 (still in my system, but I don't use it anymore), Boris Continuum... [view my complete system specs]

• Mon, Jul 28 2014 2:48 PM In reply to

• MikeyB
    • Top 200 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • Edlesborough, UK
    • Posts 573
    • Points 7,140
    • Avid Certified Instructors - Video
      Moderator: Avid Certified Instructors - Video

Re: subtitles in Spanish done with title tool