Latest post Tue, Jun 8 2010 1:53 PM by TVJohn. 58 replies.
Page 2 of 4 (59 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Sun, Jun 6 2010 7:57 PM In reply to

Re: Pinnacle Crisis

It sounds to me like the one project that won't open is simply corrupt.  I don't know if length has anything to do with it or not, maybe Studio has issue opening projects that are over one hour?  Maybe Studio is more likely to corrupt a project that is over one hour? 

But, in the end it really sounds like something maybe didn't save correctly with that one project and now Studio is just unable to open it.  Of course, I have no experience with Studio at all, but from what you're describing that's my first guess as to what's going on.

If you were on XpressPro or MC, then I would suggest creating a new Project and copying your Bins from your old project into it.  But, it sounds like Studio saves everything into one project file, which can be bad news if something goes wrong with the project. 

I hope someone can chime in and help you.

MacPro dual 2.66GHz 6GB RAM nVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT Storage: 2TB G-Speed eS with controller card 3x1TB Hitachi SATA-II internals, various external FW/USB... [view my complete system specs]

Kenton VanNatten | Avid Editor (for hire)

"I am not obsessed... I'm detail-oriented"

• Sun, Jun 6 2010 8:05 PM In reply to

• zena
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sat, Jun 5 2010
    • Posts 25
    • Points 315

Thanks Kenton I hope someone can too.

The reason I don't think the project is corrupt is because i played parts of it back several times during it's creation.  Once I moved on to the next project, only then was I unable to get back into it.

Several projects won't open.  Not just this one.

Yup - where in the universe is the Pinnacle experienced editors today :)?

• Sun, Jun 6 2010 8:08 PM In reply to

• mjolnarn
    • Top 10 Contributor
    • Joined on Wed, Feb 8 2006
    • Sweden
    • Posts 13,346
    • Points 159,335