Latest post Sun, Jan 21 2018 2:40 AM by Telegram!. 4 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (5 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Fri, Jan 19 2018 6:14 AM

• 2uantumKid
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Fri, Jan 19 2018
    • Posts 2
    • Points 40

How to apply audiosuite effects to specific segments

Hello,

I'm new to both Media Composer First and video/audio editing in general. I've tried looking at the documentation for this problem, but haven't found a solution.

I'm trying to apply the TimeShift effect in the AudioSuite to a segment of an audio track, but whenever I apply it, it is done to the entire track. I've tried marking a portion of the track with the In/Out markers but to no avail, so I think I'm misunderstanding how the In/Out markers work. Is there also a way to apply the TimeShift effect so that it is gradual? In other words, lets say I wanted to slow down a track by 50% but I want it to to descend down rather than being applied all at once.

Thanks for the help and assistance.

• Fri, Jan 19 2018 4:23 PM In reply to

Re: How to apply audiosuite effects to specific segments

An Audio suite effect will apply to a whole clip. So you need to add edits to your audio track to create a seperate section. Then the Audio suite effect will aplly to just that section.

ACI Moderator. I'm not employed by Avid or work for them. I just do this in my spare time. Normally using the current Media Composer version on My... [view my complete system specs]

Broadcast & Post Production Consultant / Trainer  VET

T 07581 201248 | E pat@vet.co.uk | W www.vet.co.uk |

Media Composer V8.2 Review Background Render

-

Follow me on Twitter Pat_H_VET

• Sat, Jan 20 2018 9:08 PM In reply to

• 2uantumKid
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Fri, Jan 19 2018
    • Posts 2
    • Points 40

Thanks for help, that was my suspicion. Is there a way to apply TimeShift as a progression? Like instead of slowing an entire clip down by 50%, having it slow down gradually?