Latest post Sat, Jan 20 2018 8:21 AM by camoscato. 16 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (17 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Thu, Jan 18 2018 11:00 PM

Can't Link/Import material from Source Browser to Avid

Greetings,

Sorry for dumb novice quesiton. I'm very new to Avid Media Composer First and I can't seem to Link or Import material from my Source Browser, via external hard drive, to clips bin. When I view the video avaiable in Source Browser they all read "Can't be linked" under the Plug-In column. 

What's frustrating is that just two day ago I was able to ingest all the video I needed into the bin. Just in case, I've already uninstalled and installed AMC First and nothing works. I did see in another thread to check under the "info" tab which has all the plug-in's that come with AMC First and I do believe I have all the required ones to edit .mov .mp4 etc.

Any and all suggestions are welcome.

Thanks in advance,

Julian

• Thu, Jan 18 2018 11:35 PM In reply to

• Marianna
    • Top 25 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • Avid
    • Posts 9,538
    • Points 209,565
    • Avid Beta Moderators
      Avid Customer Advocate
      Avid Developer Moderator
      BlogAuthor
      SystemAdministrator

Re: Can't Link/Import material from Source Browser to Avid

Can they be imported?  In other words can you select the Import button if you want to import the files?

Note that if you  chose to Link rather than import, the Project Properties dialog box will appear when you " drag the first linked clip to the Timeline"

Marianna

Director of Online Communities and Forums/Customer Advocate [view my complete system specs]

marianna.montague@avid.com

mobile 813-493-6800

AOL IM:  avidmarianna

Twitter:  avidmarianna

WWLD

• Thu, Jan 18 2018 11:47 PM In reply to

Thanks for responding, Marianna!