Latest post Tue, Jul 10 2012 2:06 PM by ashroth. 6 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Tue, Jul 10 2012 2:32 AM

• ashroth
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sun, Mar 18 2012
    • Posts 40
    • Points 595

Avid FX

Hi folks, Im still relatively new to Avid and I find myself having a problem understanding the Avid FX bundle. From my research it is actually the Boris FX bundle, just renamed to work with Avid.

One thing I cant understand is does it only work in a seperate interface? My friend has a different boris suite, and he is able to drop drag and drop fx directly from the fx panel to the timeline, as opposed to having to use this seperate interface which I feel to be a bit clunky. For titles it might be great, but for just adding something like BCC stablization, it seems like over kill.

Maybe I dont have the workflow down properly, or I keep wondering if I installed it wrong, and I should have the option to both drag and drop the effect directly onto my timeline, or  use a seperate interface for more serious fx endeavours.

Any advice on this would be greatly appreciated. Thank you,

Ash

• Tue, Jul 10 2012 5:53 AM In reply to

• Tom Pearson
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Mar 1 2007
    • Los Angeles CA / Minneapolis MN
    • Posts 2,136
    • Points 22,910

Re: Avid FX

Hi and yes it is boris but it works as a plug in in the fx pallet just drop it on to a clip and play

Mac Pro 3.5 gig 6 core 64 gig ram D700 radons with ssd os drive with a 20 tb raid, Artist Mix and Artist color Artist control [view my complete system specs]

Tom Pearson

Director/Writer Big Picture Films

Sound Designer/Sound Editor Hollywood Sounds

WWLD

• Tue, Jul 10 2012 6:12 AM In reply to

• Marianna
    • Top 25 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005
    • Avid
    • Posts 10,018
    • Points 215,695
    • Avid Beta Moderators
      Avid Customer Advocate
      Avid Developer Moderator
      BlogAuthor
      SystemAdministrator

ashroth: