Latest post Tue, Oct 2 2012 2:45 AM by jdcprd. 8 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Fri, Sep 10 2010 2:00 AM

EDL Manager RED Footage * A serious program occurred.......

Hello!

So i'm an assistant editor on an independent feature film. We are using MC5 working with RED and 5D footage.

I ingested the footage through AMA and transcoded to DNxHD115 plus I had to sync the sound manually. We just about locked picture and I'm prepared to pull an EDL of the show. So go to output and click EDL and the window pops up and when I go to Get Sequence, it loads for a minute and the following message pops up.

*Avid EDL Manager

A serious program error has occurred. Restarting the application is recommended. If you need further assistance record the following information and call Avid Customer Support:

Error:Assertion failed:sLastIDAssigned.0

File: /Snapshots/relengintel8_1274765750/ppg/MCTop/ProjectFiles/../../EDL_Mgr/EDL_Core/edl_tapenames.c, Line: 1595*

So I did a number of things...

I closed down Avid and launch EDL Manager and when I open the sequence bin, the error immediately pops up.

I tried multiple smaller sequences and it only works with a smaller sequence but for some reason the larger sequences keeps bringing this error back. Please tell me that the only way to bring an EDL out is to separate the final sequence into to five parts? (reels*) this is only a 95 minute movie.

Help me out here. My job is on the line if I don't figure this out

Filed under: , , , , , , ,
  • Fri, Sep 10 2010 2:27 AM In reply to

• Tom Pearson
    • Top 50 Contributor
    • Joined on Thu, Mar 1 2007
    • Los Angeles CA / Minneapolis MN
    • Posts 2,156
    • Points 23,140

Re: EDL Manager RED Footage * A serious program occurred.......

i too am getting a differiant error evey time i try to export i cannot even do a video mixdown mc 5 is buggier than preimer pro and i am only trying to export a 1 hr sd video