Latest post Sat, Oct 4 2014 9:21 AM by cheegster. 6 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Wed, Jul 17 2013 9:49 PM

• dskrobow
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Sat, May 5 2012
    • Posts 24
    • Points 300

Media Composer Crash Upon Render (errcode 2034)

Hi, I'm an amatuer Avid Media Composer user, and I could use some assistance.

I'm experiencing trouble when trying to export (to "QT Movie (.mov)") a section of a sequence (with in/out marks) containing one track of AVCHD (.MTS) video that is linked via AMA and has an unrendered AvidFX effect applied to it (There are about three separate effects applied to the footage from within AvidFX.); there are also two tracks of audio that come with the video. The footage is about 5 minutes long and is 1920x1080p@23.976. I only want to render about 5 seconds worth of the sequence so that I can see what it will look like with the effects from AvidFX applied...without having to "Render Effect" (which takes very long for a 5 minute clip and sometimes crashes my machine).

I experience this issue when I:

-Have an AVCHD clip linked via AMA to a bin and have it inserted into a sequence

1) Apply the AvidFX filter to the clip and use the AvidFX engine to modify the footage

2) Select a 5 second segment of the sequence using the In/Out marks

3) Click "file," then "Export"

4) Chose the "custom" export settings from the export options dialogue box with the dimensions set to 1920x1080...(...the same as my project settings, but, when I try to chose the "Same as Project" option, I get a message saying that no footage was found....)

5) Chose "Save" from the original Export dialogue box

It begins to render, making it about 20 seconds in...but then the computer crashes or I get an error message:

"exception: movie export from procdures failed: errcode -2034"

Any advice on how to resolve this issue is very greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

UPDATE: